Shared Parenting Guide

Applies to: Premium Members and Insights Members

Article type: Advanced options

Parent Users

What is a Parent Versus a Shared Parent?

A Parent is a guardian in the home who is allowed to change the monitoring and edit Family details. A Shared Parent is a guardian or other parent with a separate Family Zone account with different monitoring rules for a Child's activity. 

A Parent or Shared Parent can be used for any guardian such as grandparents or babysitters.

The Parent access is added or removed using the Family menu. The first parent (Primary Parent) adds Shared Parents through the Family section. The Shared Parent name and email is added to a Child's details.




The Primary Parent Options

The first parent to Add or Remove the other Shared Parent becomes the primary parent who can add or remove Shared Parents in the future.

The primary parent can:

The Shared Parent Options

The other Parent receives a To do in Family Zone and an email notification of the Shared Parenting invitation. When the other parent taps on the link, they have the option to accept or reject the invitation. 

  1. Accept Shared Parenting
    How to Accept a Shared Parent Invitation in the iOS App?
    How to Accept a Shared Parent Invitation in the Android App?

Monitoring the Child

The Primary Parent or the other Parent can:

Frequently Asked Questions

Which parent is in control of filtering?

Once a shared parenting invitation has been accepted your child has an assigned “manager”. The manager is responsible for filtering at that time. 

Any shared parent can take over management at any time. This is done through your online account by selecting the relevant user.

What is a Primary Parent?

The first parent to register a child becomes the Primary Parent. 

The Primary Parent has special admin rights. For example, only the Primary Parent can approve or remove shared parents or change some of the child's details.

What can a Primary Parent do that another Parent cannot?

The Primary Parent is able to:

  • Edit the child's name
  • Add other shared parenting arrangements
  • Edit the date of birth
  • Change the Time Zone of the child

What happens if there is a dispute between parents?

The Primary Parent can cancel a shared arrangement at any time. We are unable to get involved in any disputes between parents.  The requests of the Primary Parent will be followed.

What happens if one account has a Premium Subscription and one account has an Insights Subscription? 

The shared user is filtered and blocked when they are being managed by the Premium Subscription account. The child's activity will be monitored reported when the parent with the Insights Subscription account is logged in.

Who sees what?

The following information will be available for all users with Parent Access, including the Secondary Parent:

  • Devices owned by that user

  • Usage generated by that user 

  • The location of that user's devices (if Location has been turned on)

  • Apps for the child's Apple iOS and Android devices

  • Snapshots generated by the user

  • Red Alerts about potential risks or tampering with devices

Do shared parents have to be a parent of that child?

No. Shared Parents can be anyone who is helping raise the Child. This includes carers at locations where the child stays on a regular basis, such as grandparents, boarding houses, or foster parents.  

Can I invite someone who doesn’t have an account to be a Shared Parent?

No. The users in another home sets up their own Family Zone account and the Primary Parent needs to use the email address for the account. If the other Parent's email is not found, the Primary Parent will not be able to send an invite.