Red Alert: Family Zone May Have Been Tampered With

Family Zone detected our Connect VPN service being periodically and repetitively is being disabled.


Applies to

Premium Members

Optional Alerts turned on


Child's Device
  • Android
  • iOS

Parent Notifications
  • To do in Connect App
  • Connect App pop-up notification
  • Email


Excludes: Devices in the home only using the filtered Family WiFi on the Family Zone Box in Australia and New Zealand

Your next steps

You have your Child's Device 

Parents need to ensure the iOS Settings to allow the Connect VPN to restore the cyber safe connection.

The diagnostic page should display the Device is filtered. If you see the message the Device is not filtered, reinstall Connect.

You no longer own the Device

If you no longer want to monitor the Device or you do not own it, remove the Device from your Family:

You want to clear the Alert from your To Dos 

Ignore the current Alert in To Do to erase it forever

You want to turn off web access if this happens again 

Parents can turn on a Consequence to turn off web access on all of a Child's Devices if the rule is broken. 

When your Child turns off the VPN on their iOS Device, their laptop, computer, phone, and tablet are put into the Sleep Routine. Apps and browsers will not be allowed to load web content.

Your Child's laptop, computer, phone or tablet will not be able to connect to the Internet until you cancel Sleep time.

You want to or don't want to get email and notifications

Use these steps to change your email notifications:

You can change the notification settings on your own Android or iOS device: