Applies to: Premium Members who invited a Shared Parent from an iPhones or iPad
Article type: Advanced options
Remove a Shared Parent
The Primary Parent is the adult who invited another Parent or caregiver to monitor a Child. This adult is the only person who can remove other Shared Parents from accessing the Child's web activities.
At any time after the other Parent has accepted Shared Parenting, the primary parent can remove the other parents Shared Parenting arrangement.
- On the primary parent's iPhone or iPad, sign into the Family Zone app
- In Family, tap the child's name
- Move down to SHARED PARENTING
- Tap Remove next to the parent's name
- At the confirmation, tap Remove again
What is a Parent Versus a Shared Parent?
A Parent is a guardian in the home who is allowed to change the monitoring and edit Family details. A Shared Parent is a guardian or other parent with a separate Family Zone account with different monitoring rules for a Child's activity.
A Parent or Shared Parent can be used for any guardian such as grandparents or babysitters.
The Parent access is added or removed using the Family menu. The first parent (Primary Parent) adds Shared Parents through the Family section. The Shared Parent name and email is added to a Child's details.