Remove a Shared Parent in the Connect Android App

Applies to: Premium Members who invited a Shared Parent 

Parent's App: Android

Remove a Shared Parent

The Primary Parent is the adult who invited another Parent or caregiver to monitor a Child. This adult is the only person who can remove other Shared Parents from accessing the Child's web activities.

From the Primary Parent's Android phone or tablet:

After you Sign in to Family Zone Connect as a Parent

  1. In Family, tap on your Child's name
  2. In the upper-right, tap Edit
  3. Move down to SHARED PARENTING
    Tap Remove
  4. At the confirmation, tap REMOVE
  5. The name no longer appears
  6. Family Zone will send an automated message to the other Parent 


What is a parent versus a shared parent?

A parent in Connect is a guardian in the home who is allowed to change the monitoring settings and edit family details.

A shared parent in Connect is a guardian typically outside the parent home with a separate Family Zone account with different monitoring rules for a child's activity.

A parent or shared parent can be any guardian, such as grandparents or babysitters.

Adding or removing parent or shared parent access uses the Family menu. The first parent (primary parent) adds shared parents through the family section.