Applies to: Premium Members who invited a Shared Parent on an Android phone or tablet
Article type: Advanced options
Remove a Shared Parent
The Primary Parent is the adult who invited another Parent or caregiver to monitor a Child. This adult is the only person who can remove other Shared Parents from accessing the Child's web activities.
From the Primary Parent's Android phone or tablet:
- Sign into Family Zone as a Parent
- In Family, tap on your Child's name
- In the upper-right, tap Edit
- Move down to SHARED PARENTING
- At the confirmation, tap REMOVE
The name no longer appears
- Family Zone will send an automated message to the other Parent
What is a Parent Versus a Shared Parent?
A Parent is a guardian in the home who is allowed to change the monitoring and edit Family details. A Shared Parent is a guardian or other parent with a separate Family Zone account with different monitoring rules for a Child's activity.
A Parent or Shared Parent can be used for any guardian such as grandparents or babysitters.
The Parent access is added or removed using the Family menu. The first parent (Primary Parent) adds Shared Parents through the Family section. The Shared Parent name and email is added to a Child's details.