Cancel a Subscription in a Web Browser (Australia and New Zealand)

Applies to: Premium Members in Australia and New Zealand
Please note: May not be available in the US

Excludes: Customers who purchased subscriptions through the Apple App Store or Google Play

Cancel Premium Membership

The web Portal can be used to manage subscriptions in Australia and New Zealand by customers who do not use Google Play or the Apple App Store.

In a web browser:

  1. Go to https://portal.familyzone.com/
  2. Sign in as a Parent
  3. At the top-right of the window, click your name
  4. Click My services in the drop down list
  5. Click CHANGE PLAN
  6. Click Cancel Premium
  7. Click CONFIRM on the Cancel Premium pop up
  8. Wait while your account is downloaded to our FREE Insights subscription

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the Insights Subscription?

Insights is our free service that allows you to monitor your child’s internet usage.

Optional, you can cancel the free Insights Membership 

  • After the last step, above, click Cancel again
  • At the Cancel FREE Insights pop up, click CONFIRM

Can I just convert to FREE Insights?

Yes.  Simply stop at step 6, after you have confirmed the cancellation of the Premium Subscription.

What happens when I cancel Premium?

When you cancel your Premium subscription your account is converted to our FREE Insights subscription.  Any devices being protected by Family Zone apps or Home Zone will be monitored however you will be unable to block or restrict access.  If you were previously being billed for your subscription, this will now stop. 

What happens when I cancel Insights?

When you cancel Insights any active Family Zone protection apps or Home Zone services will be cancelled and you’ll no longer be able to add any services to your account.

How do I cancel my Apple subscription?

Apple subscriptions can only be cancelled via the Family Zone app installed on a parent's device.

How long does it take for my subscription to be cancelled?

Your subscription is cancelled immediately.  It will take around 2 minutes for Family Zone  to deactivate on laptops, mobile devices, and the Family Zone Box.

Can I activate my subscription again?

Yes. You can activate your subscription to any of our current offers in the subscription page.