App Store Subscriptions

Applies to: Insights and Premium Members

Parent's devices: iPhones and iPads

Manage an App Store Subscriptioin 

Premium Subscriptions can be purchased directly from Family Zone, through the Apple App Store. Use your Apple ID or iTunes account to start or stop a Premium subscription.

Get a Premium Subscription

On a Parent's iPhone or iPad:

 

  1. In Settings, tap Upgrade to Family Zone Premium 
  2. Tap on the Yearly Plan or the Monthly Plan 
  3. Follow the App Store steps to start the subscription
    When you see Done, tap the ✓ checkmark 

Find Subscription Details

Can't remember when you purchased your Family Zone Premium subscription? Or wonder when the next billing cycle will happen? 

On a Parent's iPhone or iPad:

 

  1. Open your iOS Settings
  2. Tap Apple ID, iCloud, Media & Purchases 
  3. Tap Subscriptions
  4. At Family Zone Connect, tap the > arrow
  5. View the renewal amount, next billing date, and deadline for canceling a subscription
    Tap Done to close the details 

See Apple's help articles for detailed steps to: 


Cancel a Premium Subscription

Use the App Store to cancel your Premium Membership. When you cancel, you will return to a free Insights Membership.

From a Parent's iPhone or iPad:

 

  1. In the Connect App, tap Settings > Manage subscription 
  2. Your subscription in the App Store opens
    Tap Cancel Subscription 
  3. At Confirm Cancellation, tap Confirm 

You are now on a free Insights Membership. You can continue to monitor the types of content your Child is accessing. You can resubscribe at any time. In the Connect App,  go to Settings > Manage subscription.

Didn't Purchase through the App Store?

If you are a Premium Member in Australia or New Zealand and see "Your subscription was not made through the App Store", refer to 

Please contact our support team if you need additional help with your membership. If you wish to remove your free Insights Membership and data, please contact us through an online chat or request a call back to have your account details deleted. We are here to help you.


Cyber safety on every device, everywhere